SUNDAY BEST

City parks in MadridIt’s that time of the week again! Today I’m sharing some great links and also some photos I took yesterday while I was strolling down one of Madrid’s most beautiful parks “Parque el Buen Retiro”. After non stop rain this past week it was a real treat to get some sun and spend some time outside. I hope you have a great start of the week tomorrow, I’m starting it off with the premier of my phrasal verb UNO game for my young students. I’m making a whole DIY post out of it this week so that you can try it out as well if you feel like it.

Ok, back to business…

If your looking for some great DIY ideas for your home, are re-decorating or want to spruce up a bit, there are some adorable (and some slightly over the top) ideas in Fabulous Home Blog. It has everything from tips for getting organised to ideas for framing photos, creating wall textures, and my favorite posts, inspiration for your studio or creative space. I know you’ll find something you love in here.

For foodies, So Good and Tasty has delicious vegetarian recipes, beautiful photos and scrumptious goodies to choose from. I can’t wait to make their root salad with tahini dressing. Can you say YUM?!

One thing I have never confessed to you is that I’m absolutely obsessed with lettering and calligraphy. I love detailing different fonts and testing them out on my student’s worksheets (and by testing I mean printing them out because I’m totally hopeless!). Lately, when I’ve needed a fix I’ve visited this little gem of a blog Sincerely, Serendipity, its banner alone is beyond beautiful and the posts and calligraphy samples keep me wonderfully entertained from time to time. Her cards are just lovely! Today I found out that the creator of this blog is a fellow Netflix documentary junky, so there you go. So many reasons to pop in and say hello!

For those of you who love owning unique little treasures you don’t want to miss Society 6, it’s a truly amazing online store that sells prints on everything from hoodies to t-shirts, to pillows and much more, not to mention the prints themselves. Some of my favorites are the giraffe pillow series and all their animal totes. So original!

As you probably know by now, I’m not affiliated with any of these sites, I’m simply a fan wishing to share the love! That’s all for today! Enjoy some more pics from my visit to the park yesterday and have a great Sunday!

El Retiro Park in Madrid SpainI absolutely loved the contrast between these two trees, the one in the back had leaves in the most beautiful shade of brown.
Parks in Madrid

 

Is it me or can you almost see the Queen of Hearts playing cricket?

 

Peacock at El Retiro

Oh yes, in the middle of the city, in a little open garden in the park, peacocks are busy showing off their feathers and twirling. You heard me… they’re complete flirts with the tourists and locals!

Parque el Retiro

Spring is making its appearance. Does anyone know what flower this is? Look at that color!

El Retiro

Little fields of daisies were everywhere, and of course I saved the best for last, my favorite character in the entire park, this beautiful duck with brown spotted feathers. He wasn’t scared of me at all and got closer and closer by the minute! They always remind me of my grandfather, who always seemed to walk like a duck… or Charlie Chaplin, it was hard to tell.

duck pond at El Retiro

Leave a Reply

