SUNDAY BEST

la fotoHappy Sunday everyone! This week went by so fast! Especially this weekend. Could we please get an extra day? You read all about my busy Saturday yesterday and today has also been a fun day full of things like yoga, cooking (a delicious citrus tabbouleh is marinating in the fridge as we speak!) and some not so fun things like cleaning up the house and doing laundry. I did however come up with something today to enjoy our endless mountain sized piles of pending laundry. I’ve been listening to the amazing podcast Food for Thought by the super talented Colleen Patrick-Goudreau. Suddenly doing laundry became the excuse to listen to the podcast with no interruptions! Win win. The new blog I want to write about sustainable eating and living is becoming more and more unavoidable. If I could only come up with the perfect name for it…any thoughts? As soon as I can name it I think it will go from idea to reality.

This week I was walking in the center of Madrid and saw this beautiful flower shop called Kaloto. I loved their street display and the inside of the shop was beautiful as well. You know how I can’t resist photographing flower shops!

Moving on to our task of the day, here are my picks for this week’s Sunday Best:

For foodies, the environmentally conscious and lovers of beautifully photographed blogs, you must hang out for a bit in The First Mess. I can’t wait to try their cashew labne or their pot pies topped with crispy sweet potatoes. The writing is wonderful as well so I’m sure you will love it as much as I do.

For design and diy fans, Design Sponge has some great ideas. You might need to browse a bit because they have so many different aspects to their blog, but they have beautiful diy projects and wonderful and unique photos of beautiful spaces (looking to remodel maybe?).

My last link this week is basically meant to make you twist and turn on the floor laughing (you’ve heard that it’s the best medicine and all that right?). Here are some ridiculously funny culinary Pinterest catastrophes.

I hope you’re still laughing from that last one and that you continue having a lovely Sunday! See you next time…

Leave a Reply

