SUNDAY BEST

Golden retriever Happy Sunday! It’s here yet again! This week flew by really fast for me since I was teaching non stop! I have a lovely new group of students at my dear CEPI center. I don’t know what is going on there but the people that have joined our little community are simply the best! I’m always so happy to be a part of it. It’s like a wonderful, fun, loving, multicultural family. Lots of yoga this week as well, not to mention trying to breathe through some of the more stressful moments (they’re unavoidable aren’t they!). I took the photo above as I was leaving my yoga class the other day. This gorgeous furry retriever was doing just that, leaping to catch a stick his human dad was throwing into to the woods for him. I’m so glad I caught him in action!

Ok, on to some Sunday Best goodies….

Since we’ve been talking a lot about healthy eating, cooking, sustainable shopping and all these wonderful Earth loving practices, I need to recommend The Kind Life website. Guess who is behind this site? Non other than Clueless star Alicia Silverstone! Her website, which is meant to also support her amazing book The Kind Diet is all about sustainable living. I’ll talk about her book soon in The Red Bookcase, but in the meantime enjoy some of her great links, tips and recipes.

For designers, fans of beautiful simple things, photography enthusiasts and more, don’t miss Simple Song. It’s a beautifully created site that will make you an instant fan. It celebrates life’s simple beauties and creations in the sweetest way!

It’s hard to describe who to recommend this site to since it has just about everything from crafts, photography tips, beauty and decor, organization ideas, even recipes! If any of these ring a bell for you, please visit A Beautiful Mess. I love this very simple (not at all messy!) website. Some truly inspirational ideas that you can make yourself. If you’re a Pinterest enthusiast (a.k.a Pinterest obsessed like me!), there’s tons to pick from here and share!

For foodies, mammas and veggie lovers, Yummy Mummy Kitchen has some wonderful ideas for your next meals, lunchbox prep, you name it. She has a wonderful vegetarian section with delcious treats like veggie shepard’s pie. Yum!

I hope you like them! As I’ve told you before I’m not affiliated with any of these sites, I’m simply a fan wishing to share the love! Have a great week everybody!

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY BEST

Leave a Reply

