SUNDAY BEST

Pile of leaves

Happy Sunday everyone! I was missing the warm weather of the Caribbean this week but then I took my dog to the park and remembered why this is my favorite season! I sat down in the stone steps at the park while Nala played in a pile of leaves and watched the leaves falling quietly. Now I remember the beauty of living in a city that has four seasons. I do have to say though that falling back into a routine after days of sun and swimming in the ocean is not as easy as I thought it would be! The jet lag which I thought I had escaped this time around finally caught up with me.

Autumn in Spain

Anyway, it’s that time of the week again, here are my favorites:

A wonderful teaching site with great creative ideas The Classroom Collective has provided me with some very original ideas for lessons.

For photographers, travelling enthusiasts and lovers of beautiful images from around the world, Best Travel Photos is like a little feast for the eyes. It makes you want to go fishing for your passport and bags asap!

For foodies, cooks and wannabe chefs, I’m absolutely loving Eat Live Run. I can’t wait to try their hummus toasts with avocado and roasted tomatoes. They have wonderful veggie packed recipes and beautiful photography.

Last but not least, I found Carrots n’ Cake when I was looking for a recipe, and it turns out the creator of this blog has us covered with everything from food, travel, home decor, to fitness and well being. Take a stroll through her multiple pages and find what might be up your alley. I can’t wait to spend some time in her recipe section and especially to make her edamame guacamole!

That’s about it for this edition of Sunday Best, they’re showing Deathproof on tv so I’m about to curl up on the couch with hubby  and doggie and watch it yet again. Have a great Sunday everyone!

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY BEST

  1. que hermosos los fotos! tambien fue al mar aqui con mis dos hijos (si ya no sabes–uno tiene 23 anos y el otro 4!!!) Los dos gran milagros. El otro dia alguien me dijo “La vida es una adventura” y respondi yo, “Pues, me llamo adventura, entonces!!” Que bueno encontrar gente con son igual! 🙂

Leave a Reply

