SUNDAY BEST

Sunday BestI started my day by driving through the rainy streets of Madrid listening to The Shins. Everything was screaming “Sunday”, especially when I walked into the bookstore I was going to, and started browsing through the bookshelves while watching the rain outside. Now I’m back home and after a run, a yummy lunch and giving my dog a much needed bath, I’m about to get cozy on the couch with a chai, some movies, hubby and doggie. Who ever said Sundays were awful?! I leave you with my picks for this week’s Sunday Best. Enjoy!

For teachers, some great ideas at Elementary ESL. I’m dying to try their french fry synonyms, compound word eggs, not to mention their story sticks which I’ve been hearing wonders of!

For parents looking for some easy craft projects to do with their kids, Mr. Printables has tons of beautiful ideas you can simply print out and assemble. A great source of party invitations as well. Thank you to our reader/fellow teacher and friend Estela for that one!

For the little wannabe chefs that live inside you (wait…is that just me?), check out Love and Lemons. It’s a great place to find all those healthy delicious recipes you’re always looking for. Their photography is so bright and colorful it will make you run to the kitchen to cook and eat some healthy treats.

For a wonderful ride through color, design, architecture, lifestyle and photography. A little feast for the eyes, especially when you need a little creative boost, here’s Fox on the Run.

I hope you enjoy mi picks for this week and your Sunday of course! I leave you with a little ‘blast from the past’ photo I took this week. Did anyone else have this very unique deck of cards as a child? I was so excited when I saw it in a window display! Sorry it’s so blurry, I had to take it without anyone seeing me.

Leave a Reply

